Rapper, MI Abaga Out with Tracklist for Upcoming Album, Yung Denzel

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Nigerian rapper MI Abaga has announced three projects scheduled for release in the month of August, and has now shared the tracklist for his upcoming album, Yung Denzel due for Friday August 24.
Following the release of the joint album, ”Crown” by Loose Kaynon and A-Q, MI Abaga is set to roll out the second project in the LAMB August series this coming Friday.
The rapper has now shared the tracklist and featured artists on the project. The album Yung Denzel, which he says is a study of self is his eight studio project.
The album contains 10 tracks and feature artists like Tay Iwar, Cina Soul, Niyola, Odunsi the Engine, Patricxxlee and Lady Donli.
While MI may have stirred the hornet nest with the release of YRSFUYL, there is no doubt he has shown a reinvigorated hunger to actually shape the conversation surrounding the culture in the country.
Rappers are no longer rapping, the game has lost its vibrancy and the art form is fast becoming a neglected breed, but like MI said at the end of the event,
”I know what I have to do to sell albums, I know people I have to work with and how to go about it, but I need to do this, this album may not really sell or make mad numbers, but we need to make this sacrifice at this time for hip-hop.”
The Yung Denzel album aims to restore the genre to its glory days.

Africh Royale

Africh Royale

Leave a Replay

Sign up for our Newsletter

Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit