Super Falcons of Nigeria are African Champions for the Ninth Time

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

– Manny Ita
The 2018 AWCON final between Bayana Bayana of South Africa and Super Falcons of Nigeria was as thrilling as it was pulsating with niether side scoring a goal in regulation time.
The Super Falcons lost a penalty in regulation time but fought hard to defeat Bayana Bayana in a tense penalty shooutout, stamping their continental supremacy in female soccer at the highest level.
That point is buttressed by the fact that the super Falcons have now won AWCON a record nine times.
However,even after finishing as runners up in this year’’s AWCON, it is not all lost for the former apatheid enclave as Bayana Bayana made history by reaching the world cup for the first time.

Africh Royale

Africh Royale

Leave a Replay

Sign up for our Newsletter

Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit