Tiffany Haddish, Samuel L. Jackson, others to star as presenters for 2019 NBA awards

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Tiffany Haddish, Samuel L. Jackson, others to star as presenters for 2019 NBA awards

On Friday, NBA and Turner Sports announced their star-studded lineup of presenters for the 2019 NBA Awards, which will take place on June 24 on TNT. The list which was unveiled over the weekend was full of black dominance; as it seems there will be an abundance of black excellence on stage to announce the winners over the course of the evening.

According to the list of presenters released from the league. It includes comedian and actress Tiffany Haddish, comedian Amanda Seales, the highest-grossing actor of all time, Samuel L. Jackson, NBA legend-turned- NBA on TNT analyst Charles Barkley, mogul-in-the-making Issa Rae, and Los Angeles Sparks star Candace Parker.

The awards will be hosted by one of the most dominant NBA players of all-time, Shaquille O’Neal, with models Jesse Conrad and Hilary Cruz serving as trophy presenters and Marv Albert serving as the announcer during the show.

Throughout the course of the event, the league’s top performers from the 2018-19 NBA season will be honored and awards will include the Kia NBA Rookie of the Year, Kia NBA Defensive Player of the Year and Kia NBA MVP.

But current players won’t be the only ones honored, as legendary rivals Magic Johnson and Larry Bird will be beneficiary of the Lifetime Achievement Award, while “Good Morning America” co-host Robin Roberts will receive the Sager Strong Award, which honors the life and legacy of reporter Craig Sager and is presented annually to an individual who exemplifies compassion, grace, faith, and courage.

Read More

The NBA Awards were created by the NBA and Turner Sports and is produced by Dick Clark Productions.

Africh Royale

Africh Royale

Leave a Replay

Sign up for our Newsletter

Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit